Moderation of the European Talent Award and EEAMS at Soundtrack Cologne 14

As in previous years, Yati will moderate and head the jury of the European Talent Award for film score and sound design at Soundtrack Cologne 14 on Saturday, 26th August in Cologne, Germany. This award, now in its 14th year, has become one of the most prestigious compositional awards in Europe focussing on film scoring and sound design. The Jury-members are composer Claudius Brüse, sound designer Jef van Even, representing Chaussee SoundVision, music supervisor Robert Kraft, orchestra manager Corinna Rottschy as representative of the WDR Funkhausorchester and producer and CEO of Kontrastfilm Tidi von Tidemann.

Additionally, Yati will also head the EEAMS (European Education Alliance for Music and Sound in media) on Thursday, 24th August. This initiative is designed to share research, discuss pedagogic resources and issues and disseminate new ideas in teaching film music and sound design and it is by invitation only for colleagues in the HE field, professionals and their students.

More information on Soundtrack Cologne 14 can be found here.