Moderation of the European Talent Award at Soundtrack Cologne 15 and direction of EEAMS

For the 3rd year in a row, Yati will moderate the presentation and head the jury of the European Talent Award for film score and sound design at Soundtrack Cologne 15 on Saturday, 25th August, 2018 in Cologne, Germany. This award, now in its 15th year, has become one of the most prestigious compositional awards in Europe focussing on film scoring and sound design. This Jury-members this year are WDR Funkhausorchester manager Corinna Rottschy, sound supervisor, re-recording mixer and CEO of Chaussee SoundVision Torben Seemann, composers Joseph Trapanese and Mathieu Lavoie and director Olga Chajdas.

Additionally, Yati will also head the EEAMS (European Education Alliance for Music and Sound in media) on Thursday, 23th August, 2018. This initiative is designed to share research, discuss pedagogic resources and issues and disseminate new ideas in teaching film music and sound design and it is by invitation only for colleagues in the HE field, professionals and their students.

More information on Soundtrack Cologne 15 can be found here.