At STC 16, Yati will moderate the European Talent Award and direct EEAMS (European Education Alliance for Music and Sound in media)

For a 4th year in a row, Yati will moderate the presentation and head the jury of the European Talent Award for film score and sound design at Soundtrack Cologne 16 on Saturday, 31st August, 2019 in Cologne, Germany. This award, now in its 16th year, has become one of the most prestigious compositional awards in Europe focussing on film scoring and sound design. The Jury-members this year are the conductor Enrico Delamboye from the WDR Funkhausorchester, sound designer and owner of TORUS GmbH Josef Steinbüchel, composer Iva Zabkar, producer Erik Winker and Music Supervisor Catherine Grieves.

Additionally, Yati will also head the EEAMS (European Education Alliance for Music and Sound in media) on Thursday, 29th August, 2019. This initiative is designed to share research, discuss pedagogic resources and issues and disseminate new ideas in teaching film music and sound design and it is by invitation only for colleagues in the HE field, professionals and their students.

More information on Soundtrack Cologne 16 can be found here.